Privacy Policy

In making enquiries or submitting applications etc., it may be necessary for you to furnish some personal data. The purposes for which your data will be used are explained in the relevant parts of the forms or our web site. This Department is committed to ensuring that all personal data are handled in accordance with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (PD(P)O).

Under the PDPO, you have the right to request access to or correction of the personal data provided. Such requests should be made in the Data Access Request Form (No.OPS003 issued by the Privacy Commissioner) and sent to us by mail to the Personal Data Privacy Officer, Transport Department, 41/F, Immigration Tower, 7 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. By virtue of Section 20(3)(e) of the PDPO, a data access request may be refused if it is not made in this Form. The Form is available in any District Office or can be downloaded at Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data's website ().

A person or an organisation providing any comments, views, materials or information to the TD or its representatives during the "Consultancy Study on Enhancing Walkability in Hong Kong ", shall be deemed to have given consent to the TD or its representatives to use or publish, including posting onto an appropriate website, the whole or any part of the comments, views, materials or information provided to the TD or its representatives at its full discretion without the need to seek any agreement from that person or organisation. Any person who does not wish his personal data to be disclosed, please state so when providing any comments, views, materials or information. Personal data shall not be disclosed without the express consent of the person. In relation to any organisation or company who does not wish its identity to be disclosed, please state so expressly.

If you have any enquiries about the above, please e-mail them to us at (E-mail: ).

私隱政策

在某些情況下,如須查詢或遞交申請,可能須要提供一些個人資料。至於這些個人資料將會用作何種用途,表格上或本網頁有關部分列有說明。本署承諾會確保一切個人資料均依照《個人資料(私隱)條例》的規定處理。

根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,任何人均有權要求查閱或改正已向本署提供的個人資料。有關要求須透過查閱資料要求表格(由個人資料私隱專員發出的表格OPS003) 提出,填妥表格後,請以郵寄方式遞交(郵寄地址:香港灣仔告士打道7號入境事務大樓41樓,運輸個人資料私隱主任收)。根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》第20(3)(e)條,如不使用這種表格提出申請,有關方面或會拒絕查閱資料的要求。各區民政事務處均備有這種表格,你亦可在個人資料私隱專員公署網頁下載(網頁地址: ()。

凡個人或團體,在《提升香港易行度顧問研究》過程中,向運輸署或其代表提供意見、見解、材料或資料,均被當作已同意運輸署或其代表,在無須再徵詢那個人或團體同意的情況下,完全自由使用或公開,包括上載於合適的網頁,部分或全部所提供的意見、見解、材料或資料。若任何個人不希望其個人資料被公開,請在提供意見、見解、材料或資料時聲明這一點。個人資料將不會在沒有該個人明示同意的情況下被公開。若團體或公司不希望其身分被公開,請聲明這一點。

如對上述聲明有任何問題,可用電子郵件方式聯絡我們 (電郵地址:請電郵至